Friday Reading List

28 Feb

Happy Friday everyone!  You did it.  You made it through the week.  Here are some fun links to get you ready for the weekend!  XoXo

1.  I love Glitter Guide and their suggestion for this adorable pink drink was for Valentine’s Day but I think it’s a valid choice for all year long.

2.  I know it’s too early for summer but I’m wishlisting this bikini already.

3. A couple of weeks ago I made these cookies (snowstorms are apparently good for my kitchen so perhaps Monday will be a new recipe) and the shortbread was amazing.  I didn’t have any non-Christmas cookie cutters so a useful fact is that a champagne flute can cut circles very nicely.  Basically I am the Macgyver of baking.

4.  I love this mini designer in training.  How cute are these dresses and they are made out of paper??!  Thank you to my colleague/friend Shannon for sending over!  She spotted a future PP reader.

5.  I love this article and amazing drawing of all of the Best Actress Oscar dresses.  Remember a young Gwynnie Paltrow in that perfect pink Ralph Lauren dress?  How could we forget.

6.  Loving this easy skirt with tights for now and without for later.  Everything at JCrew Factory is 30% off with the code “Take30” so go crazy.

7.  Thanks to Babs for sending over the link to these elephant flats this morning.  Are these not adorable?  Best Mom Ever.

One Response to “Friday Reading List”

  1. Kristy Gothelf February 28, 2014 at 10:48 am #

    Babs got a ‘shout out’. Love her!

Leave a Reply

