Style Inspiration – TV Shows

24 Apr

By Whitney

I have a couple of vices in my life – television is a major one.  I can’t get enough cadbury mini eggs or thin crust pizza with prosciutto on it either but those are probably the reason I can’t fit into my pants from last summer.  Anyway, getting back to television.  A few of my shows have the added bonus of amazing style being incorporated.  This all started with Gossip Girl but in recent years, I’ve moved on.  This isn’t a shopping post in any way but rather instructions on what to DVR.  It’s a great way for me to get my daily style inspiration!  Here are my three favorite style icons on the small screen.

1.  Mindy Kaling i.e. Mindy Lahiri on The Mindy Project

First of all, if you are not obsessed with Mindy Kaling, you need to be.  She is, by far, my numero uno favorite celebrity.  She is beyond hilarious, smart and has amazing style off the screen as well.  She throws on some CWonder with LK Bennett and goes with some super high end designers too.  I love that so many pieces are actually attainable though!

Mindy's red zip front dress on The Mindy Project

2.  Zooey Deschanel i.e. Jess Day (also the name of one of my favorite colleagues) on New Girl

Jess Day and I have a few mutual pieces that get me super excited to see on the small screen.  She is a girly girl and wears a lot of Kate Spade and JCrew but also wears Orla Kiely, an amazing designer who brings vintage into modern day wear.  She makes glasses and cardigans so chic!

Jessica Day's pink skirt and black sweater on New Girl

 

3.  Rachel Bilson i.e. Zoe Hart on Hart of Dixie

Zoe Hart is the most stylish doctor that I have ever seen next to Dr. Mindy Lahiri.  It really is just impractical but as a tv watcher, it’s pretty amazing.  Zoe rocks a lot of really sophisticated designers with a lot of clean lines like Sandor, Iro, A.L.C. and Rag and Bone.  Lemon Breeland (i.e. Jamie King) wears some gorgeous pieces as well but she is legitimately a model so that’s unfair.

Lauren and I were literally obsessed with this outfit when the show came out a few years back.

Leave a Reply

