Outdoor Entertaining

12 May

By Whitney

My apartment is on the tiny side but the best part about it is the balcony.  I AM SO BIG TIME.  I want to get some outdoor entertaining pieces (champs on the terrace anyone???) without breaking the bank.  This weekend I found so much cute stuff with lots of color to entertain with!

Last year I picked up a bistro set for under $100 at Joss and Main.  I’m loving the pop of color on this one from One Kings Lane!

Kai 3-Pc Bistro Set, Blue

 

I’ll grab a set of outdoor placemats since no matter how amny times I clean my table, I’m convinced it’s covered in NYC grossness.

S/4 Carousel Outdoor Place Mats, Pink

 

I always love CWonder for reasonably priced fun home decor and their outdoor melamine tablesets are no exception.  I love the idea of this blue and white pattern.  A perfect tray ($38), dinner plates ($12), coral salad plates ($10), and a set of inset trays ($58) to put all of your guacs and dips in!

CWonder Melamine SetLast but not least, beverages must be served.  If I had a few ladies over, I’d mix up some spritzers in this acrylic beverage dispenser ($20), a set of unbreakable wine glasses (I feel like all men should own these), some fun tumblers just to have or some weatherproof goblets if you are feeling fancy.

drinkware

 

Leave a Reply

