Summer Fun Request

29 May

By Whitney

I got a request for some fun going out outfits that aren’t too fancy but are right on trend for this summer.  My friend Ali loves white so I tried to incorporate that into my picks and tried to pick three very different outfits that take you easily from day to night summer style.

Summer Fun Apparel

Left Column:  The key accessory to a fun blazer?  A gorgeous trendy white bag.  This is why I drink white wine people!  Botkier Legacy Bag (this might be my fav white bag of the summer) – $125 (was $195) // Lovers + Friends Marigold Blazer – $189

Middle Column:  I love the idea of a breezy top with some super fun shorts.  Delicate gold with a touch of geometry accentuates the cool ikat.  Zara Pleated Top – $60 // Jules Smith Big Bang Cuff – $65 // Gorjana Vista Layered Necklace – $145 // JCrew Watercolor Ikat Shorts (aren’t these so much fun?!!) – $70

Right Column:  While I could never pull this off, I am obsessed with this outfit.  Navy + white in a flirty shape is great and these nude sandals will give your legs some serious lengthening.  Parker Kingston Top – $198 // Parker Wesley Skirt – $220 // B Brian Atwood Chryssa Knotted Sandals – $245 (were $350)

Leave a Reply

