Splurge vs. Steal – Parrot Earrings

19 Jun

By Whitney

A while back (2012 post found here), Lauren got the coolest pair of Elizabeth Cole earrings and I have been jealous ever since.   So.  Much.  Fun.  Cut to 2014.  My boss has a very fashionable fiancée and he sent me these earrings this morning to show me a very cool jewelry designer I wasn’t aware of (thank you, Dave).  I work in Consulting, people.  The fact that a colleague of mine sent me parrot earrings before 9AM is amazing.   They are so similar to the Elizabeth Cole version and made of Swarovski crystals so I am definitely down for saving $200+.  I’d love these with just a basic black dress!

Splurge vs. Steal Parrots

Splurge:  Elizabeth Cole Crystal Parrot Earrings – $342

Steal:  Melody Ehsani See Me Parrot Earrings – $122

One Response to “Splurge vs. Steal – Parrot Earrings”

  1. knivesliao June 19, 2014 at 11:11 am #

    so cute! I love them both!

Leave a Reply

