Splurge vs. Steal – Black Leather Jacket

9 Oct

By Whitney

I love a leather jacket.  My friend/PP Superfan Abby asked for some leather jacket advice and here are my thoughts:  if you see one you love that is amazing and classic (i.e. drapey, waterfall, gorge color) you should buy it.  However, if there is something about it that seems a bit trendy, find one for less.  That’s how I feel about this amazing VEDA jacket.  I love the statement collar but will I really wear this one year in and year out?  I’m not sure so I am finding one for less.  Cusp has their own line these days that is stellar.  I love their faux leather jacket (also lined so it will actually be warm) and I really think this one is well worth the price.  I love how cute it would be over a fun dress on a Saturday night or simply paired with a t shirt and jeans.

Splurge vs. Steal Leather Jacket

Splurge:  Veda Max Classic Jacket – $895

Steal:  Cusp by Neiman Marcus Faux Leather Jacket – $128

One Response to “Splurge vs. Steal – Black Leather Jacket”

  1. knivesliao October 9, 2014 at 10:56 am #

    I love this! There is also one by New Look that is faux leather with a similar style. Love this silhouette, I cannot have enough leather jackets!!!

Leave a Reply

