Splurge vs. Steal – Black & White Bow Blouse

12 Nov

By Whitney

You really can never have too many blouses that go with work and play.  I have a few that are my go-to’s and they vary in price points – JCrew to Zara to Rebecca Taylor to Phillip Lim. Everything.  I love Maje and I saw this top and thought how great it would be for a simple black pencil skirt to work or under a blazer with black skinnies on a casual Friday.  I love these bow blouses because they look great with my hair up in a bun (i.e. I’m tired and don’t feel like washing my hair).  Then I saw the Zara version and didn’t even think of why I would spent $200+ extra on the same top.  Zara’s version comes in other colors too but the black and white is a classic.  Why mess with tradition??

Splurge vs. Steal - Bow Blouse

Splurge:  Maje Gustin Contrast Bow Muslin Top – $260

Steal:  Zara Shirt with Bow Collar – $50

 

One Response to “Splurge vs. Steal – Black & White Bow Blouse”

  1. knivesliao November 12, 2014 at 9:18 am #

    I am all in favor for Zara’s version!

Leave a Reply

