My Skin is Hungover

5 Jan

By Whitney

Welcome back guys!!  I am not sure about you but this Monday was definitely a struggle.  I think there should be an official diagnosis for Christmas/New Years depression that happens to me every year on whatever day I come back to work.  While my trips were so much fun (best two weeks I’ve had in years) my skin is paying the price for my Cookie Party Girl persona.  I am detoxing by not drinking for a couple of weeks (or at least trying to) but a facial has also been booked and my beauty products are in full rotation.  Besides busting out your Clarisonics, the below are some great products to get your skin back into it’s pretty state!

Skin Hangover

Clockwise from top left:  Arcona Triad Toner Pads – $32 (for 45) // Karin Herzog Essential Mask – $60 // Guerlain Anti Puffiness Eye Patches (expensive but these work wonders)  – $125 // Jojoba Youth Serum (all natural!) – $38 // iS Clinical Poly Vitamin Serum – $98 // Philosophy Hope in a Jar (it’s a cult classic for a reason)  -$42 // Belli Pre Treatment Scrub (exfoliate that face girl) – $24 // GlamGlow SuperCleanse Cleanser – $39

One Response to “My Skin is Hungover”

  1. knivesliao January 6, 2015 at 10:43 am #

    My skin is a hot mess (for other reasons, although I wish it was from partying), I will be binging on these products on my next trip to Sephora which is not in the not to distant future.

Leave a Reply

