Winter Cocktail

3 Feb

By Lauren

I’m not sure about you all, but my winter is filling up with special occasions – weddings, fundraisers, vacations to escape this nasty weather… and with that comes the daunting task of looking good and staying comfortable (read: warm).  I have a few events that I need to dress for – ranging from casual to cocktail to black tie… and here are some of the looks I am eyeing.

Rachel Zoe

Anyone who knows me, knows I love a good jumpsuit.  A black jumpsuit has been a staple in my closet for years and I don’t think it ever hurts to add to the collection.  This one is versatile and will take me into the spring and fall… it can also be dressed up or down.

Cynthia Rowley

I love sleeves on dresses, and in this case, they add a practical element and help keep you a little bit warmer.

Elizabeth & James

Sexy and chic – if you’re been abiding by your New Year’s resolutions, this little number will flatter a well kept figure.

Maje

I like the heavy texture on this – the poofy skirt balances the look by making it playful and feminine.

Halston Heritage

A pop of orange stands out in a sea of winter picks.  I think this color rocks!

J. Brand

This is so Audrey Hepburn meets 2015 – a perfectly demure LBD.  I love the tight top and feminine skirt.  Oh, look, it comes in red, too:

(shopper’s note: this fabric is “denim” which may not be dressy enough for some occasions –  you would need to try it in person to make sure).

Leave a Reply

