Things I’m Obsessed With – Tatcha Beauty

17 Mar

By Whitney

A while ago I got a facial and while my skin looked great afterwards (or at least I told myself it did bc I spent money on a facial) the woman who did it made me have face guilt.  I didn’t use oils enough, I wasn’t moisturizing enough, I did this wrong, blah blah.  A friend of mine introduced me to Tatcha and I have to say, my skin is GLOWING these days and it is so soft I love it.  I think I am addicted.  The brand channels the beauty secrets the founder (an HBS grad) learned from a modern day geisha.  The line is unreal and I’m obsessed.

I hate spending so much on new beauty products without knowing if they work well for my skin so Tatcha’s Ritual Kit  (for $59!) is a great way to introduce yourself to the brand.  The products last way longer than the two weeks suggested.

First, the cleansing oil is a great way to get your makeup off and then get that moisture our skin desperately needs this winter (it’s not over yet, ladies).  The second step, Enzyme Powder, is a quick exfoliant that softened my skin in 20 seconds (seriously).  After my skin was dry, I tried the brightening serum (step 3) and looooved it.  It didn’t bother my eyes like most serums.  Lastly, the moisturizing step is tailored to your skin type (sensitive, oily, dry, combo) and it smells amazing.  Two weeks in, my skin looks and feel different and for the better.  I can’t wait to try more of this fabulous brand!!

Leave a Reply

