SOS – Hair Repair

24 Sep

By Whitney

My hair right now is LONG.  It is mermaid style.  While I love having it this length, it is gross and definitely damaged.  I also tend to get insane knots when the winter season comes if my hair is at this (sort of professionally inappropriate, long-hair-don’t-care) hair length.  Enter hair masks and strengthening products.  My hair needs some serious HELP to keep it looking its best and keep up with my highlights (or enhancements, as I like to call them).  Here are my go-to products to keep my hair silky and strengthen these strands UP.

Kérastase Masque Chroma Riche - Treat

Kerastase Chroma Riche Hair Masque (not a mask, a hair MASQUE) – $62.50.  This mask really makes your hair so gorgeous.  It leaves it silky and smooth especially for anyone with dry hair that happens this winter season!

dry remedy™ daily moisturizing oil

Aveda Dry Remedy Hair Oil  – $29.  This stuff smells like patchouli and some sort of festival with hipsters but it is amazing.

BB Full potential conditioner BB Full potential shampoo

Bumble and Bumble Full Potential Shampoo ($34) and Conditioner ($31).  I tried this stuff as samples and after three washes, I was hooked.  Bumble and Bumble saves my hair once again.

Leave a Reply

