Fall Request – Booties

8 Oct

By Whitney

Last week, I had two of my dear friends request my favorite fall booties for this season.  Let me just share my thoughts on booties with y’all.  I wish I was 5’10 with legs for days but while I am relatively tall for a girl, my height is alllll in my torso and my legs are NOT just long and lean.  I love a bootie though.  The trick to flattering booties is to have a cut at the front that goes down at an ankle and doesn’t cut across your calf in a straight line (thank you Rag & Bone for getting me).  If you have the legs to pull it off, go for it because it’s a great look but if you are LEG CHALLENGED like myself (no matter how many miles you run) get yo’self a pair of the below.  Most of these have a chunkier heel which make them do-able for daytime play and also nighttime wear.  If you have the cash, the Isabel Marant dickers are by far the coolest booties I have ever seen and our very own Lauren has these and is obsessed.  I own the Club Monaco pair below and I can wear them all day long and not complain so that’s a plus.  Get involved, people.

Fall Bootie Favorites

Top Row:  Club Monaco Brooklyn -$398  // Joie Ajax (I love the slouch factor on these with leggings / skinnies and they come in great colors) – $295 // Vince Camuto Hillsy (comes in a few colors) – $160 // Rag & Bone Harrow (5 sick colors) – $525

Bottom Row:  Rag & Bone Margot (my personal favorite) – $525 // Paul & Green Delgado – $389 // Splendid Addie – $178 // H  by Hudson Kiver – $198

Leave a Reply

